فيسبوك تويتر
authorstream.net

يمكنك أن تكون مؤلفا

تم النشر في أغسطس 20, 2021 بواسطة Franklyn Helfinstine

لدينا جميعًا مجالًا لدينا خبرة ومعرفة أكثر من الشخص المجاور لنا. ما لا يدركه الكثيرون هو أن هناك سوقًا جائعًا في كثير من الأحيان جاهزة ومستعدة لتغطية المعلومات التي نقدمها. نعم ، يتطلب الأمر قدرًا هائلاً من الجهد لإيجاد منشور لينتهي والطباعة ، لكنه يستحق ذلك.

بعض الأشياء التي تعلمتها من خلال التجربة:

- تبدأ صغيرة. لا تحاول التعامل مع أعمال 400 صفحة لكتابك الأول. ستوفر أيضًا حزمة على الطباعة إذا كنت تبقيها صغيرة. أقترح نشرة أقل من 50 صفحة لبدء حياتك المهنية ككاتب.

- تجنيد دعم الآخرين الذين هم أكثر خبراء. إذا كنت تعرف شخصًا نشر أي شيء ، فاطلب نصائحه ومساعدته. ستحصل على معلومات لا تقدر بثمن منها وتوفر لنفسك العديد من الصداع. علاوة على ذلك ، طلب مساعدة من الآخرين للتحرير والتصحيح. بغض النظر عن مدى دقة ، من الجيد دائمًا أن تراجع عيون أخرى المسودة النهائية قبل أن تذهب إلى الطابعة.

- كن مستعدًا لرعاية خيبة الأمل. عندما تضع قلبك في شيء ما لسماعه ، "لسنا مهتمين" ، فمن السهل أن نأخذه شخصيًا. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن تذكر نفسك بأن هذا جزء من صفقة الحزمة هذه في النشر الذاتي. لكل "نعم" تحصل على خمسة على الأقل "لا" (أو هكذا على ما يبدو). إن تعلم قبول الرفض بتواضع وكرم ، وليس تركه ينزل ، والاستمرار في الضغط إلى الأمام أمر لا بد منه في النشر الذاتي ، خاصة في البداية.

- كلما زادت الترويج ، زادت بيعك. يمكنك نشر كتاب رائع ، ولكن ما لم يعرف الناس أنه متاح ، لا يمكنك توقع العديد من المشترين. إمكانيات التسويق لا حصر لها. تحقق من جميع الكتب عن تسويق عروض المكتبة الإقليمية. هذه ستوفر لك بعض الأفكار المذهلة المذهلة. أرسل رسالة بريد إلكتروني إلى الأصدقاء والعائلة والشركاء التجاريين الذين يعلنون تاريخ نشر كتابك وإعطاء خاص محدودية في النشر. انضم إلى مجموعات النشر الذاتي وأبلغها عن كتابك. اطلب من الآخرين تسويق كتابك. كن نشطًا ولا تخف من تجربة أفكار جديدة.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
authorstream.net

You Can Be An Author

Posted on March 21, 2020 by Franklyn Helfinstine

We all have an area which we have more experience and knowledge than the person next to us. What many don't realize is that there's frequently a hungry market out there ready and willing to cover the information we have to offer. Yes, it takes an enormous amount of effort to find a publication to end and printing, but it's well worth it.

Some things I've learned through the experience:

- Start small. Don't try to handle a 400-page work for your first book. You'll also save yourself a bundle on printing if you keep it small. I suggest a leaflet under 50-pages to start your career as a writer.

- Enlist the support of others who are more seasoned. If you know someone who has published anything, ask their advice and help. You'll gain invaluable information from them and save yourself many headaches. Moreover, request help from others for editing and proofreading. No matter how meticulous you are, it's always good to have other eyes review the final draft before it goes to the printer.

- be ready to take care of disappointment. When you put your heart into something just to hear,"We are not interested," it is easy to take it personally. Nonetheless, you should remind yourself that this is part of this package deal in self-publishing. For each"yes" you get at least five"no's" (or so it seems). Learning to humbly and graciously accept rejection, not let it get you down, and keep pressing forward is an absolute must in self-publishing, especially at the start.

- The more you promote, the more you sell. You can publish an fantastic book, but unless people know it's available, you can't expect many buyers. The possibilities for marketing are endless. Check out all of the books on marketing the regional library offers. These will provide you some amazing starter ideas. Send out an email to friends, family, and business partners announcing your book's publication date and give a limited-time pre-publication special. Join self-publishing groups and inform them about your book. Ask other people to market your book. Be pro-active and don't be afraid to try novel ideas.